Carotid Angioplasty and Stenting Versus Endarterectomy in Asymptomatic Subjects Who Are at Standard Risk for Carotid Endarterectomy With Significant Extracranial Carotid Stenotic Disease (ACT I) "ACT I"

Terminated

Phase 3 Results

1 location does not appear on the map due to an incomplete address.

Main Contacts

Name Phone E-mail
Kenneth Rosenfield, MD Principal Investigator
Jon Matsumura, MD Principal Investigator
Leah Green Contact 408-845-3000 leah.green@av.abbott.com

Contacts by Location

Albany Medical Center Albany, New York, United States Unknown_status_icon
Debbie Hill Contact 518-452-2198 hilld@mail.amc.edu
Manish Mehta, MD Principal Investigator
Austin Heart, P.A. Austin, Texas, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Mary Robison, RN Contact 512-421-3481 mrobison@austinheart.com
Frank Zidar, MD Principal Investigator
Mary Robison, RN Contact 512-421-3841 mrobison@austinheart.com
Baptist Cardiac and Vascular Institute Miami, Florida, United States Unknown_status_icon
Sarah Orendorf-Alegre, RN Contact 786-596-5336 saraho@baptisthealth.net
Barry Katzen, MD Principal Investigator
Berks Cardiologists Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Kim Petersheim, RN Contact 610-685-4843 kpetersheim@berkscardiologists.com
Guy Piegari, MD Principal Investigator
Berks Cardiologists / St. Joseph Medical Center Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Kim Petersheim, RN Contact 610-685-4843 kpetersheim@berkscardiologists.com
Guy Piegari, MD Principal Investigator
Central Baptist Hospital Lexington, Kentucky, United States Unknown_status_icon
Linda Breathitt Contact 859-260-6344 lbreathitt@bhsi.com
William Brooks, MD Principal Investigator
Chesapeake General Hospital/Sentara Norfolk General Hospital Norfolk, Virginia, United States Unknown_status_icon
Ellesia Wright, RN Contact 757-622-2649 elwright2@sentara.com
Rasesh Shah, MD Principal Investigator
Cleveland Clinic Foundation Cleveland, Ohio, United States Unknown_status_icon
Jennifer Seaber Contact 216-445-8063 seaberj@ccf.org
Samir Kapadia, MD Principal Investigator
Columbia Presbyterian Hospital New York, New York, United States Unknown_status_icon
Rachael Yoo Contact 212-342-5130 ry2203@columbia.edu
William Gray, MD Principal Investigator
Elaine Rodriguez Contact 212-305-1069 er2606@mail.cumc.columbia.edu
Dallas Veteran's Administration Medical Center Dallas, Texas, United States Unknown_status_icon
Carlos Timaran, MD Principal Investigator
Adriana Higuera Contact 214-857-0336 adrianaj.higuera@va.gov
Dallas Veteran's Administration Medical Center Dallas, Texas, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Eric Rosero Contact 214-857-1808 eric.rosero@utsouthwestern.edu
Carlos Timaran, MD Principal Investigator
Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center Lebanon, New Hampshire, United States Unknown_status_icon
Richard Powell, MD Principal Investigator
Sharon Segel, RN Contact 603-650-4763 sharon.m.segel@hitchcock.org
Dartmouth Medical Center Lebanon, New Hampshire, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Sharon Segel, RN Contact 603-650-6379 sharon.m.segel@hitchcock.org
Richard Powell, MD Principal Investigator
Deaconess Medical Center Spokane, Washington, United States Unknown_status_icon
Gwen Pape Contact 509-455-8820 gpape@spokanecardiology.com
Pierre Leimgruber, MD Principal Investigator
Duke University Medical Center Durham, North Carolina, United States Recruiting_status_icon
James Pierre-Louis Contact 919-684-5931 james.pierrelouis@duke.edu
Manesh Patel, MD Principal Investigator
Duke University Medical Center Durham, North Carolina, United States Unknown_status_icon
Manesh Patel, MD Principal Investigator
Jennifer Hamill Contact 919-681-4680 jennifer.hamill@duke.edu
El Camino Hospital / ACS Research Group, Inc. Mountain View, California, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Betty de Bettencourt, RN Contact 650-969-8604 bdebetten@yahoo.com
James Joye, DO, FACC Principal Investigator
Fogarty Clinical Research Inc. Mountain View, California, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Juliet Wilson Contact 650-962-4463 Juliet_Wilson@fogartyinstitute.org
James Joye, DO Principal Investigator
Fogarty Clinical Research Inc./El Camino Hospital Mountain View, California, United States Unknown_status_icon
James Joye, DO, FACC Principal Investigator
Juliet Wilson Contact 650-962-4463 Juliet_Wilson@fogartyinstitute.org
Forsyth Medical Center Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States Unknown_status_icon
Engenia Hutchison Contact 336-718-5871 emhutchison@novanthealth.org
Donald V Heck, MD Principal Investigator
Hawaii Permanente Medical Group - Kaiser Honolulu, Hawaii, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Micah Tong Contact 808-440-4436 micah.k.tong@nsmtp.kp.org
Peter Schneider, MD Principal Investigator
Hawaii Permanente Medical Group - Kaiser Honolulu, Hawaii, United States Unknown_status_icon
Peter Schneider, MD Principal Investigator
Micah Tong Contact 808-432-5555 micah.k.tong@kp.org
Heart Hospital of Austin Austin, Texas, United States Unknown_status_icon
Frank Zidar, MD Principal Investigator
Mary Robison, RN Contact 512-421-3841 mrobison@austinheart.com
Heritage Valley Health System Beaver, Pennsylvania, United States Unknown_status_icon
John Blanarik, MD Contact 724-728-3302 jblanarik@hvhs.org
Richard Begg, MD Principal Investigator
Hoag Memorial Hospital Newport Beach, California, United States Unknown_status_icon
Subbarao Mylavarapu, MD Principal Investigator
Subbarao Myla, MD Principal Investigator
Carol Moore, RN Contact 949-764-5587 carol.moore@hoaghospital.org
Robin Ellis, RN Contact 949-764-5543 robin.ellis@hoag.org
Johns Hopkins Bayview Medical Center Baltimore, Maryland, United States Unknown_status_icon
Umair Qazi, MD, MPH Contact 410-550-1355
Mahmoud Malas, MD Principal Investigator
Johns Hopkins Hospital Baltimore, Maryland, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Umair Qazi, MD, MPH Contact 410-550-1355
Mahmoud Malas, MD Principal Investigator
Kaiser Foundation Hospital-San Diego San Diego, California, United States Unknown_status_icon
Sonni Longson, CCRC Contact 619-528-5503 Sonni.X.Longson@kp.org
Robert Hye, MD Principal Investigator
Lenox Hill Hospital New York, New York, United States Unknown_status_icon
Sriram Iyer, MD Principal Investigator
Ian Dalangin Contact 212-434-2404 idalangin@lenoxhill.net
Gary Roubin, MD Principal Investigator
Massachusetts General Hospital Boston, Massachusetts, United States Unknown_status_icon
Kenneth Rosenfield, MD Principal Investigator
Debbie O'Shaughnessy, RN Contact 617-726-3057 doshaughnessy@partners.org
Joseph Garasic, MD Principal Investigator
Mayo Clinic Phoenix, Arizona, United States Unknown_status_icon
Maria Aguilar, MD Principal Investigator aguilar.maria@mayo.edu;
Erica Boyd Contact 480-342-1316 Boyd.erica@mayo.edu
McLaren Regional Medical Center Flint, Michigan, United States Unknown_status_icon
Maureen Angles Contact 810-600-2009 maureena@michiganvascular.com
Robert Molnar, MD Principal Investigator
Mercy Medical Center West Knoxville, Tennessee, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Malcolm Foster, MD Principal Investigator
Beth Polk Contact 865-218-7535 beth.polk@hma.com
Mercy Medical Center West Knoxville, Tennessee, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Beth Polk Contact 865-218-7535 bapolk@mercy.com
Malcolm Foster, MD Principal Investigator
Mercy Medical West/Turkey Creek Medical Center Knoxville, Tennessee, United States Unknown_status_icon
Malcolm Foster, MD Principal Investigator
Connie Bales Contact 865-218-7540 constance.bales@hma.com
Millard Fillmore Hospital Buffalo, New York, United States Unknown_status_icon
L. Nelson Hopkins, MD Principal Investigator
Maureen Donovan, RN Contact 716-887-5200 mdonovan@buffns.org
Mary Hartney Contact 716-887-5200 mhartney@buffns.org
North Central Heart Institute Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States Unknown_status_icon
Patty Eisenbraun, RN Contact 605-977-5336 research@ncheart.com
Michael Bacharach, MD Principal Investigator
Patty Eisenbraun, RN Contact 605-977-5336 peisenbrsaun@ncheart.com
Northeast Georgia Medical Center Gainesville, Georgia, United States Unknown_status_icon
Donna Patrick, RN Contact 678-989-5001 dpatrick@ngheartcenter.com
Jeffrey Marshall, MD Principal Investigator
Northwestern Memorial Hospital Chicago, Illinois, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Michelle Endo Contact 312-695-2928 mendo@nmh.org
Mark Eskandari, MD Principal Investigator
Northwestern University Memorial Hospital Chicago, Illinois, United States Unknown_status_icon
Mark Eskandari, MD Principal Investigator
Michelle Endo Contact 312-716-1617 mendo@nmh.org
NYU Medical Center New York, New York, United States Unknown_status_icon
Jacqueline Bott Contact 212-263-2268 jacqueline.bott@nyumc.org
Neal Cayne, MD Principal Investigator
Ochsner Clinic Foundation New Orleans, Louisiana, United States Unknown_status_icon
Cheri Abadie, RN Contact 504-842-5071 cabadie@ochsner.org
Stephen Ramee, MD Principal Investigator
Stephen Jenkins, MD Principal Investigator
Oregon Health and Science University Stroke Center Portland, Oregon, United States Unknown_status_icon
Wayne Clark, MD Principal Investigator
Sarah Ross Contact 503-494-7222 rosssar@ohsu.edu
Oregon Health and Science University/VA Portland, Oregon, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Wayne Clark, MD Principal Investigator
Sarah Ross Contact 503-494-7222 rosssar@ohsu.edu
Our Lady of Lourdes Medical Center Camden, New Jersey, United States Unknown_status_icon
Julie Bettelli, RN Contact 856-757-0502 jbettelli@cadvhearthouse.com
Ronald Cohen, DO Principal Investigator
Parkview Hospital Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States Unknown_status_icon
Tammy Morken Contact 260-373-8176 tammy.morken@parkview.com
Hollace Chastain, MD Principal Investigator
Piedmont Hospital Atlanta, Georgia, United States Unknown_status_icon
David Kandzari, MD Principal Investigator
Presbyterian Heart Institute Dallas, Texas, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Sylvia Moore Contact 214-360-0869 SMoore@CIVADALLAS.COM
Tony Das, MD Principal Investigator
Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas Dallas, Texas, United States Unknown_status_icon
Sylvia Moore Contact 214-360-0869 SMoore@CIVADALLAS.COM
Tony Das, MD Principal Investigator
Riverside Methodist Hospital Columbus, Ohio, United States Unknown_status_icon
Mindie Taylor, RN Contact 614-566-1255 mtaylor@ohiohealth.com
Gary Ansel, MD Principal Investigator
Rush University Medical Center Chicago, Illinois, United States Unknown_status_icon
Tammi Bornstein Contact 342-942-8239 Tammi_Bornstein@rush.edu
Jeffery Snell, MD Principal Investigator
Sherry L Nelson Contact 312-942-8144 sherry_l_nelson@rush.edu
Jeffrey Snell, MD Principal Investigator
St. Francis Hospital Roslyn, New York, United States Unknown_status_icon
George Petrossian, MD Principal Investigator
Carol O'Brien, RN Contact 516-562-6754 carol.o'brien@chsli.org
St. John's Hospital and Memorial Medical Center/ Prairie Heart Cooperative Springfield, Illinois, United States Unknown_status_icon
Sadie Samson, RN Contact 217-492-9100 SSamson@prairieresearch.com
Jeffery Goldstein, M.D. Principal Investigator
Jeffery Goldstein, MD Principal Investigator
St. John's Mercy Medical Center St. Louis, Missouri, United States Unknown_status_icon
Mary Lesko, RN Contact 314-308-0997 mary.lesko@mercy.net
Vito Mantese, MD Principal Investigator
St. Joseph Hospital Orange, California, United States Unknown_status_icon
Doreen Robinson Contact 717-560-4450 doreen@visoc.org
Mahmood Razavi, MD Principal Investigator
St. Joseph's Medical Center/Berks Cardiologists Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States Unknown_status_icon
Kim Petersheim, RN Contact 610-685-4843 kpetersheim@berkscardiologists.com
Guy Piegari, MD Principal Investigator
St. Luke's Episcopal Hospital Houston, Texas, United States Unknown_status_icon
Aline Barzilla, RN Contact 832-355-7734 abarzilla@sleh.com
Neil Strickman, MD Principal Investigator
St. Luke's Hospital-Phoenix Phoenix, Arizona, United States Unknown_status_icon
Renata Schwartz Contact 602-251-8890 RSchwartz@iasishealthcare.com
Richard Heuser, MD Principal Investigator
St. Luke's Medical Center - Milwaukee Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States Unknown_status_icon
Tanvir Bajwa, MD Principal Investigator
Wendy Schmidt, RN Contact 414-649-3512 Wendy.Schmidt@aurora.org
St. Mary's Hospital / Virginia Cardiovascular Specilists Richmond, Virginia, United States Unknown_status_icon
Laura Puckett Contact 804-282-2685 lpuckett@vacardio.com
Charles Zacharias, MD Principal Investigator
Laura Puckett Contact 804-521-5829 lpuckett@vacardio.com
The Stern Cardiovascular Center Germantown, Tennessee, United States Recruiting_status_icon
James E. Klemis, MD,FACC, FSCAI Principal Investigator
Jessica Foon Contact (901) 271-2229 jessica.foon@sterncardio.com
The Stern Cardiovascular Center Germantown,, Tennessee, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Janye Wilson, RN Contact (901) 271-4165 jayne.wilson@sterncardio.com
James E. Klemis, MD,FACC, FSCAI Principal Investigator
The Stern Cardiovascular Center/Methodist Germantown Hospital Germantown, Tennessee, United States Unknown_status_icon
James E. Klemis, MD,FACC, FSCAI Principal Investigator
Jessica Foon Contact (901) 271-2229 jessica.foon@sterncardio.com
University of Louisville Louisville, Kentucky, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Ann Jerde Contact 502-589-6990 ann.jerde@lousiville.edu
Alex Abou-Chebl Principal Investigator
University of Louisville Louisville, Kentucky, United States Unknown_status_icon
Alex Abou-Chebl, MD Principal Investigator
Alex Abou-Chebl Principal Investigator
Ann Jerde Contact 502-813-6579 aljerd01@gwise.louisville.edu
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC) Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States Unknown_status_icon
Lawrence Wechsler, MD Principal Investigator
Angela Adams Contact 412-647-4992 adamsas@upmc.edu
University of Pittsburgh Physicians Division of Vascular Surgery Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Lawrence Wechsler, MD Principal Investigator
Judy Brimmeier Contact 412-235-1304 brimmeierj@upmc.edu
University of Pittsburgh Physicians Division of Vascular Surgery/Shadyside Medical Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States Unknown_status_icon
Lawrence Wechsler, MD Principal Investigator
Judy Brimmeier Contact 412-235-1304 brimmeierj@upmc.edu
University of Rochester-Strong Memorial Hospital Rochester, New York, United States Unknown_status_icon
Mary Dowling Contact 585-279-5195 mary_dowling@urmc.rochester.edu
Michael Singh, MD Principal Investigator
University of Rochester-Strong Memorial Hospital Rochester, New York, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Mary Dowling Contact 585-279-5195 mary_dowling@urmc.rochester.edu
Karl Illig, MD Principal Investigator
University of Wisconsin Madison, Wisconsin, United States Unknown_status_icon
Deb Gawin Contact 608-265-9138 gawin@surgery.wisc.edu
Girma Tefera, MD Principal Investigator
WakeMed Health and Hospital Raleigh, North Carolina, United States Unknown_status_icon
Tift Mann, MD Principal Investigator
Nicholena Etxegoien Contact 919-212-3875 netxegoien@wakeheartresearch.com
WakeMed Hospital Raleigh, North Carolina, United States Recruiting_status_icon
Diana Rhyne Contact 919-212-3875 drhyne@wakeheartresearch.com
Tift Mann, MD Principal Investigator
Wellmont Holston Valley Medical Center Kingsport, Tennessee, United States Unknown_status_icon
Josh Lester Contact 423-230-5642 jlester@theheartcenter.net
D. Christopher Metzger, MD Principal Investigator
Josh Lester Contact 423-230-5642 jlester@mycva.com
William Beaumont Hospital Royal Oak, Michigan, United States Unknown_status_icon
Jim Wegner Contact 248-898-3123 jwegner@beaumont.edu
Robert Safian, MD Principal Investigator

Other Locations

Name City State Country Status
Washington Hospital Center Washington District of Columbia United States Unknown_status_icon
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia Pennsylvania United States Unknown_status_icon
Harrisburg Hospital / Pinnacle Health Harrisburg Pennsylvania United States Unknown_status_icon
Providence Hospital-SC Columbia South Carolina United States Unknown_status_icon
St. Vincent's Hospital Indianapolis Indiana United States Withdrawn_status_icon
Allegheny General Hospital Pittsburg Pennsylvania United States Completed_status_icon
Cardiovascular Institute of the South Lafayette Louisiana United States Unknown_status_icon
Cape Cod Research Institute Hyannis Maine United States Withdrawn_status_icon
Detroit Medical Center Detroit Michigan United States Active_not_recruiting_status_icon
Westlake Medical Center / Capital Cardiovascular Consultants Research Institute Austin Texas United States Active_not_recruiting_status_icon
Harper University Hospital Detroit Michigan United States Active_not_recruiting_status_icon
Allegheny General Hospital Washington Pennsylvania United States Unknown_status_icon
Westlake Medical Center Seton Heart Institute Austin Texas United States Active_not_recruiting_status_icon
Harper University Hospital/Detroit Medical Center Detroit Michigan United States Unknown_status_icon
Westlake Medical Center/Seton Heart Institute Austin Texas United States Unknown_status_icon